Freddie King: Live In Concert Dallas Texas1973 DVD

Price: £19.95
Availability: On Order
Language: English
Skill Level: Not specified
Publisher: Omnibus Press
ISBN: 9781579409524
Catalogue No.: VESTAPOL13028


When Freddie King died in 1976 at the age of 42, he left us a vibrant musical legacy which includes concert performances like this one, a stunning example of a blues master coming to triumphant terms with 1970's African-American grooves and 'playing funky'. Tastefully intercut with the performance audio are brief recollections by King of his career as he saw it in 1973, adding insight into the man and his music. Titles include: Big Legged Woman, Ain't Nobody's Business, Look On Yonder Wall, Ain't No Sunshine, Blues Band Shuffle, Have You Ever Loved A Woman, Going Down and Hide Away.

More Product Results

Published On: 03/10/2002
Format: Instrumental Tutor
Pages: Not specified

Follow Us

See what Omnibus Press is up to.

twitter facebook

Contact Omnibus Press. Hours: 9am to 6pm Mon-Fri GMT
email:[email protected] Press Enquiries: Telephone 44 (0) 20 7612 7400
Sales Enquiries: Telephone 44 (0)1284 725 725