David Bowie: The Golden Years

Author: Griffin, Roger
Price: £60.00
Availability: In Stock
Language: English
Skill Level: Not specified
Publisher: Omnibus Press
ISBN: 9781780380162
Catalogue No.: OP54065
Buy Online:


This is a day-by-day account of Bowie's life from the start of 1970 to the end of 1980, from the release of 'The Man Who Sold the World' to 'Scary Monsters'.

It covers his glam period, Ziggy and Aladdin Sane, the Plastic Soul of Young Americans, the Thin White Duke and Station to Station, his starring role in the Man Who Fell to Earth, the Berlin Trilogy and ending with 'Scary Monsters' and the no. 1 hit 'Ashes to Ashes'.

About the author:
Roger Griffin is a graphic designer, artist and music researcher. He has authored several music websites since 2000 including bowiegoldenyears.com - having followed Bowie's career ever since hearing him in 1973. He lives in Sydney with his partner and their two children.

More Product Results

Published On: 16/11/2016
Format: Biography
Pages: 448

Follow Us

See what Omnibus Press is up to.

twitter facebook

Contact Omnibus Press. Hours: 9am to 6pm Mon-Fri GMT
email:[email protected] Press Enquiries: Telephone 44 (0) 20 7612 7400
Sales Enquiries: Telephone 44 (0)1284 725 725
© omnibuspress.com